Email Updates

You are here

What’s Your Pleasure? Expanding Your Choices on the HIV Prevention Buffet

June 29, 2021

Please join us on Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 9:00am–11:00am CDT / 10:00am–12:00pm EDT / 4:00pm–6:00pm SAST, for a webinar featuring global HIV prevention research experts coupled with spoken word artistry and a smokin’ DJ (yes, a DJ!). The webinar will provide a scientific update on the expansive HIV prevention research pipeline, including a wide array of molecules and modalities as well as multi-purpose technologies, from Desmond Tutu Health Foundation's Dr. Linda-Gail Bekker. Seasoned community advocates Dazon Dixon Diallo of SisterLove (Atlanta, Johannesburg) and Black AIDS Institute's Rob Newells (Atlanta) will provide perspectives on the pipeline with a focus on Black cisgender and transgender women and Black gay, same gender loving, and bisexual men.

Smokin’ beats courtesy of DJ Triple D and spoken word by Storie Devereaux.

Register now.

Any questions, please reach out to Jim Pickett at jpickett@aidschicago.org.